Opera tickets

To round off your stay in Vienna, we would be pleased to help you with reservations for opera tickets. Hofburg Vienna has secured an allotment of tickets for the Vienna State Opera and the Volksoper on 29 and 30 December 2014 and on 1 January 2015.

Vienna State Opera
Not yet published

Volksoper Wien
Not yet published

Information and reservation
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Spanish Riding School

Gala performances by the world-famous Spanish Riding School will take place on 30 December 2014 at 7.00 p.m. and on 31 December 2014 at 11 a.m. in the baroque Winter Riding School in the Hofburg. The performance lasts 80 minutes.

Information and reservation
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Waltz lesson

Dance lovers will have the chance to learn first steps of Viennese Waltz at a lesson on 31 December 2014 at 2.00pm in the Kleiner Redoutensaal in the Hofburg Vienna. Teachers from the renowned Elmayer Dance School will give guests of LE GRAND BAL at the Hofburg Vienna an insight into the art of the perfect waltz. The best preparation for your New Year's dance! Duration is one hour. The price per couple is € 76.-.

Information and reservation
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Hofburg New Year’s Concert

The Vienna Hofburg Orchestra will perform a series of New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day concerts at the Hofburg for lovers of traditional waltzes and operettas. The Hofburg will play host to the Orchestra on 31 December 2014 at 6.30 p.m. and on 1 January 2015 at 11.00 a.m. and 6.00 p.m. Enjoy a lively start to the New Year in three-four time! Tickets for the LE GRAND BAL at the Hofburg Vienna and the concert on 1 January 2015 can be booked at a special price as Ball & Concert Package.

Information and reservation
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Kunsthistorisches Museum Vienna

Emperor Franz Josef I built this overpowering museum as a fitting backdrop for the immeasu-rable wealth of art treasures collected over the centuries by the Habsburg Dynasty. The Kunstkammer Vienna, which was reopened in 2013, presents precious works of art from the best and most famous artists collected over the course of centuries by the emperors and archdukes of the House of Habsburg. In the Picture Gallery, special emphasis is placed on renaissance and baroque art.

Admission fees: Kunsthistorisches Museum Vienna & Kunsthistorisches Museum Vienna, Neue Burg: Euro 15 per person

Information and reservation
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Opernkarten

Als Abrundung Ihres Wien-Besuchs können wir auch bei der Reservierung von Opernkarten behilflich sein. Die HOFBURG Vienna verfügt über Kartenkontingente für die Wiener Staatsoper und die Volksoper Wien am 29. und 30. Dezember 2014 und am 1. Jänner 2015.

Wiener Staatsoper
Noch nicht veröffentlicht
Volksoper Wien
Noch nicht veröffentlicht

Information und Reservierung
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Spanische Hofreitschule

Am 30. Dezember 2014 um 19.00 Uhr und am 31. Dezember 2014 um 11.00 Uhr finden Galavorstellungen der weltberühmten Spanischen Hofreitschule im barocken Saal der Winterreitschule in der Hofburg statt. Die Dauer der Vorstellung beträgt 80 Minuten.

Information und Reservierung
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Walzertanzstunde

Freunde des Tanzes können Grundbegriffe des Wiener Walzers bei einer Tanzstunde am 31. Dezember 2014 um 14.00 Uhr im Kleinen Redoutensaal der Hofburg Vienna kennen lernen. Lehrer der renommierten Tanzschule Elmayer führen Gäste von LE GRAND BAL der Wiener Hofburg in die Kunst des Walzers ein. Die ideale Einstimmung für Ihren Tanz ins Neue Jahr! Dauer ist eine Stunde. Der Preis beträgt € 76.- pro Paar.

Information und Reservierung
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Hofburg Silvester- und Neujahrskonzerte

Für Freunde von klassischer Musik veranstaltet das Wiener Hofburg Orchester eine Reihe von Silvester- und Neujahrskonzerten in der Hofburg. Das Orchester spielt am 31. Dezember 2014 um 18.30 Uhr und am 1. Jänner 2015 um 11.00 Uhr und um 18.00 Uhr für Sie auf. Erleben Sie einen beschwingten Jahreswechsel im Dreivierteltakt! Karten für den LE GRAND BAL der Wiener Hofburg und das Konzert am 1. Jänner 2015 um 18 Uhr gibt es auch zum vergünstigen Inklusivpreis als Ball- & Konzert-Package.

Information und Reservierung
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com

Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien

Kaiser Franz Josef I. ließ diesen überwältigenden Museumsbau als gewaltige Kulisse für die unermesslichen Reichtümer der von den Habsburgern über Jahrhunderte zusammengetragenen Kunstschätze errichten. Die 2013 wiedereröffnete Kunstkammer Wien präsentiert kostbarste Kunstwerke der besten und berühmtesten Künstler, die über Jahrhunderte von Kaisern und Erzherzögen aus dem Hause Habsburg gesammelt wurden. In der Gemäldegalerie liegen besondere Schwerpunkte auf der Kunst der Renaissance und des Barock.

Preis: Kunsthistorisches Museum Wien & Neue Burg: Euro 15 pro Person

Information und Reservierung
HOFBURG Vienna
T +43 1 587 36 66 23
F +43 1 535 64 26
legrandbal@hofburg.com